We want to know how long you have to complain after an accident because we
may consider a personal one
Compensation claim. The state of Texas gives you 2 years from this date
of the accident to file a lawsuit with the state's civil court. The limitation period is described in
Tex. Civ. Prac. & Rem. Section 16.003.
In reality, however, the answer is:
the sooner the better. In the case of serious car accidents, a case can be won or
lost in the days immediately after the wreck. Time is crucial
especially if the responsible party has its own legal representation. You can
Check with your Texas personal injury attorney at about your legal options
Guajardo & Marks. Call us at …
972-774-9800. We offer a free initial
What are the factors that determine how long you have to complain after an accident?
The state in which the accident happens can make a big difference in the statutes of
Restrictions. You have two in Texas
Years. In other states, you may have
more or less time.
Different types of personal injury accidents can include:
- car accident
- Injury in the workplace
- Slip and fall / business liability
- Meet and run pedestrians
- Big truck crash
- Unjust death
is just a selection of types of personal injury. There are others. If you are not sure if your injury is present
Contact a qualified and experienced person who is classified as "personal injury"
Injury attorney to discuss your case.
How long do you have to sue someone?
depends on what you're complaining about. How
As already mentioned, the limitation period for personal injury is two
Years. And the limitation period for
Criminal cases in Texas are two years, but the limitation period is not
applies if the accused is not in the state of Texas. In contrast, there is no statute of
Texas restrictions on serious crimes such as murder or leaving a scene
Accident in which death occurs.
As you can see, the question of how long you have to sue someone can have one
Different answers depending on why you are complaining. That is why it is important to know the law
great detail. Unless you are trained
Attorney, it is never a good idea to represent yourself in a lawsuit.
How long do you have to sue someone after an accident?
Your interests and your planning for your future are what it's all about. You have two years to file a lawsuit in one
Personal injury, and you don't want to delay and miss your opportunity. Once the two years have passed, it's your time
above. You cannot complain.
The lawyers of the insurance company will take effect because
Your job is to defeat compensation claims and minimize the company's financial costs
Exposure. They are experts in it.
Guajardo & Marks' lawyers have been injured for more than 50 years
Legal experience between them and they know how to win big cases.
It doesn't cost you anything in advance to hire our legal team in Dallas.
because we're working on contingency. That means we won't get paid until you get it
paid. Our fees are regulated in the context of the settlement agreement or the jury
Award if your case has been successfully completed. If for some reason your case is
not successful, then you owe us nothing.
Why should I sue someone after an accident?
There are several reasons why you should sue someone after you are
injured in an accident. And it always is
It is important to remember that you are actually their insurance company
Sue. That's what the insurance is for. Some of the reasons for the lawsuit are:
- Pay for medical bills now and in the future
- Compensate lost wages
- Care for your family's future when you are not
- Replace damaged or damaged personal property
destroyed during the crash or injury
- Compensate for pain and suffering
- Punish a negligent company or manufacturer that
knowingly allows a vehicle or equipment to stay on the road
in use. These are called punitive
Damages and they can be awarded by a court to prevent others from being
hurt in the future.
As you can see, there are many, many reasons why you should claim personal injury. The last thing you want to do is hold the bag in your hand when bills and expenses pile up on your doorstep. That's not fair. You deserve to have your day in court and someone else should cover the cost if the accident was your fault.
Contact a lawyer at Guajardo & Marks today
You work with a world-class personal injury lawyer at Guajardo & Marks
Get a powerful and qualified lawyer.
Our lawyers are aggressive and we are committed to ensuring that you get it
financial compensation you deserve.
may face rising medical bills, lost wages, pain and suffering, and a
long road to recovery, and it's not fair that you have to carry it
financial charges from you. you want to
Justice and we can help you get it.
Vehicle manufacturers, the other driver insurance, a job owner,
or a retail company could be legally and financially responsible for it
their own negligence. If so, it's yours
Task to cover the cost of your injuries – not you.
Contact an experienced personal injury lawyer at Guajardo & Marks today to find out what your rights are. We will answer your questions, evaluate your case and explain your legal options. We offer a free initial consultation. Call us today at 972-774-9800.